Happy Year of the Monkey!!

It’s the Lunar Year of the Monkey! Monkey represents traits, like mischievousness, curiosity,cleverness and naughty. People born in this year (according to Chinese Zodiac) have strong curiosity causes them to want to bravely try everything interesting. ‘All bark and no bite’ is not their lifestyle. Though I am not born in this Witty Year, I do let my curiosity drive me to do crazy things.

In Chinese tradition, we usually asked by elders to wear red on the 1st day and pay visit to relatives to celebrate the new year. But since it’s winter, we prefer to wear dark clothings, so I  add in a pop of bright Pink Leather jacket to match.

I accessorized with an ear cuff that I got from Japan just last week.

IMG_20160208_180007IMG_20160208_180145IMG_20160208_180314feb8

I got both Top and Skirt from http://www.mydress.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

